This is from the Derek & Romaine’s show newsletter…

Join us tonight for a very special broadcast 10 Years Later: The Laramie Project, the lasting memory of Matthew Shepard. This two hour special will air tonight from 8-10pm ET/5-7pm PT. Narrated by Emmy winner Stockard Channing (NBC’s The Matthew Shepard Story) with an introduction by Barbara Walters, this two hour special explores the genesis of The Laramie Project theater project and how it has shaped the discussion of hate in America over the past decade. Please tell your friends and experience the broadcast for yourself tonight on SIRIUS OUTQ Channel 109. Remember: non-SIRIUS subscribers can listen free online at sirius.com when they sign up for a free three day trial.

While the special is going on, feel free to join in the discussion in the Derek and Romaine Show live chat room on derekandromaine.com. Just click the LIVE CHAT button near the top of the welcome screen to get to the chat room. There will also be a discussion of the special tomorrow during a special edition of Koffee Klatsch at 6pm ET/3pm PT on SIRIUS OUTQ Channel 109 where you can call into the show to talk about Matthew Shepard and the special 10 Years Later: The Laramie Project , the lasting memory of Matthew Shepard.

On a personal note, it was the HBO version of The Laramie Project in 2003 that converted me from a homophobe to being an LGBT ally.